This page is dedicated to the historical County XC champions. Eventually it is hoped to include champions from all ages. Initially we were concentrating on the Senior Winners. Thanks to Peter Goringe  we now have winners going back to 1931. Peter with the help of John Montgomery has now found more winners.

Latest 2023 update. Again with Peter’s help we have managed to update past Male/Female winners that we aware of.

Thanks to Charlie Mcconnell we now include all Age group winners since 1980. Also to Terry Egan for tiding things up

This has recently been edited further.

Furthermore we have started on lists of pre-1980 Age Group Winners. The lists we have regarding Age Groups are given in the form they appeared, which are slightly different than the post 80 lists

2024 winners now included

Senior winners Men & Women


Age group winners pre- 1980


Age group winners post – 1980